Thank You. (Sanctification Update)

Over at another forum, my post on Sanctification generated quite a bit of debate. (Nearly 100 comments)  A number of people were grateful for my insight, and a number took issue with my comments.

However, my point was proven by one of the opponents of my comments, who, in an effort to make the issue quite simple, said :

We are to give thought to doing good works, period. That is what the Bible teaches.

Which is law. Which is therefore not Sanctification, which is Gospel.  Which was my point.

Which I why I say, “Thank you. ”

I also say, “Let’s not confuse Law with Gospel.  It’s not a good idea.

Leave a Reply

