Where I Want to Be Buried

In a cemetery that is used for a political commercial leading up to the LCMS convention.  Wouldn’t You?  I mean, what good is your tombstone if it isn’t used for a political commercial to get an incumbent re-elected?

I want to be a part of THAT cemetery.

Tacky, tacky, tacky.

If you have the stomach, click here.

PS.  I consider this no reflection on the man they are endorsing.  After all, you can’t stop people from misusing your name.  I will let his legacy stand on its own merits.

3 Responses to “Where I Want to Be Buried”

  1. But I thought this was not my grandfather’s church???

    One of the worst lines here, “He’s too humble a man…”

    Even on his own terms, say, speaking to a district convention, the man is not humble.

  2. The video may be no reflection of the man they are endorsing, but it certainly reflects on the man who put it out. The video is a lie.

    • forestboar Says:

      I watched the video again. It was tackier the second time.
      But, aside from the claim that Dr. Kieschnick was too humble to produce his own video, I saw nothing that could be taken as more than the opinion and belief of the speaker(s).
      It’s an open secret in our synod that you must not appear eager to serve as an officer. You must always repeat the lie, “I miss the parish, I wish I could go back, but the church needs me in this position.” Everyone has been doing it for decades.
      I don’t think it is any more of a lie than saying that Pr. Harrison is too humble to make a campaign video.
      You don’t do it, because it isn’t done in our synod. In a sense, that’s a sort of humility : Admitting that the people don’t want you to do it, no matter how much you may want to, so you don’t.
      Anyway, that’s a rambly way of saying, that I’m not sure I see the outright lie you claim is there, and I would hope that we can refrain from casting aspersions on motives.

Leave a Reply

