Cultural Awareness

So, NBC is taking some flack because, in honor of African Americans, the cafeteria is serving fried chicken.
When I was in college, we had cultural awareness month, and each week featured a different culture. For African American week they served fried chicken. And watermelon.
I’m not African American, and even I was deeply offended. Although I did go back for seconds.
I love fried chicken.
And watermelon.

One Response to “Cultural Awareness”

  1. You would think that a large corporation like NBC would be more conscious about cultures and how to honor them and how not to honor them. I wonder how they are honoring other cultures during cultural awareness month.

Leave a Reply

